Mecklenburg County Council Boy Scouts of America

Chartered in 1915, Mecklenburg County Council Boy Scouts of America is charged with serving the needs of scouting's community in Mecklenburg County. Over 499 packs, troops, teams, crews and posts are registered through our council, with a membership of more than 16,760 youth and adult participants. The Boy Scouts of America charters local councils to serve specific geographic areas in the US. Currently, there are over 370 local councils serving our communities. The Mecklenburg County Council is part of the Southern Region, which is composed of four Georgia, five South Carolina, and three North Carolina councils. The mission of the Boy Scouts of America and the Mecklenburg County Council is to prepare young people to make ethical choices over their lifetimes by instilling in them the values of the Scout Oath and Law.

Headquarter Address

1410 East Seventh Street
Charlotte, NC 28204