Boy Scouts of America, Chattahoochee Council

The Chattahoochee Council is chartered by the National Council of the Boy Scouts of America to provide support to local Scouting programs in 15 counties in Alabama and Georgia. The counties we serve are Lee, Chambers, and Russell in Alabama, and Webster, Quitman, Stewart, Talbot, Marion, Randolph, Heard, Chattahoochee, Meriwether, Harris, Troup, and Muscogee in Georgia. More than 5,000 youth are members of these Scouting programs and the programs are utilized by more than 150 local community organizations.

Charity Navigator Ratings

Overall Rating

(2/4)|74.51 Score


(1/4)|69.37 Score

Accountability & Transparency

(3/4)|81 Score



Headquarter Address

1237 First Avenue
Columbus, GA 31901